Basak Kaya

President
Email: Basak.Kaya@Vituity.com
Bio: Click Here

Perla Pace

President Elect
Email: Perla.pace@sharp.com
Bio: Click Here

Terri Meier CHFP, CSMC, CSBI

Immediate Past President
Email: temeier@health.ucsd.edu
Bio: Click Here

Doug Barry

Vice President
Email: Douglas.Barry@palomarhealth.org
Bio: Click Here

Kellie Hooper

Secretary
Email: khooper@revecore.com
Bio: Click Here

Fahd Benjalil

Treasurer
Email: Fahd.Benjalil@sharp.com
Bio: Click Here

Violeta Aguirre

Director of Programs – Education Events
Email: aguirre.violeta@scrippshealth.org
Bio: Click Here

Tonya Richardson

Director of Programs – Social Events
Email: trichardson@cbbinc.com
Bio: Click Here

Christina Bolanos

Director of Programs – Social Media
Email: Christina.bolanos@sharp.com
Bio: Click Here

Dan Bannister

Director of Communications
Email: dan.bannister@sharp.com
Bio: Click Here

Paromita Laskar

Director of Communications
Email: Paroms121@yahoo.com
Bio: Click Here

Beata Piehl

Director of Sponsorship
Email: Beata.K.Piehl@kp.org
Bio: Click Here

Adam Taylor

Director of Sponsorship
Email: Adam.Taylor@palomarhealth.org
Bio: Click Here

Alece Hon

Director of Membership
Email: a1hon@health.ucsd.edu
Bio: Click Here

John Garcia

Director of Certification
Email: John.Garcia@sharp.com
Bio: Click Here

Julie Haluska

Awards, Founders
Email: jhaluska@argoshealth.com

Our chapter’s Certified Members and Fellows:

  • Fahd Benjalil, FHFMA
  • Jared Berkson, CHFP
  • Roger Blackwell, CHFP
  • Daniel Chambers, CHFP
  • David Chevallard, CHFP
  • Mendy-Sue L. Drew, FHFMA
  • Craig D. Du Fault, CHFP
  • John M. Garcia, FHFMA
  • Andrea C. Gonzalez, CHFP
  • Mary Grossman-Scudder, CHFP
  • Alec Hendry, CHFP
  • Reid Hollyfield, FHFMA
  • Alece L. Hon, FHFMA
  • Basak Kaya, FHFMA
  • Thomas S. Kumura, FHFMA
  • Jeffrey M. Lambert, FHFMA, CMA
  • C. Patrick Lash, FHFMA, CPA
  • Marianna Martinez, CRCR, CHFP
  • Terri L. Meier, CHFP, CRCR
  • Mayflor A Mejia-Obispo, CHFP
  • Maya Mohan, FHFMA
  • Urvashi Pathak, CHFP
  • Zachary Pecyna, CHFP
  • Beata Piehl, CHFP
  • Sean Putnam, CHFP
  • Judy A. Riesen, FHFMA
  • Christopher L Stallard, CHFP
  • Brett Steigerwald, CHFP
  • Leticia Stewart, CHFP
  • Lisa Marie Thakur, FHFMA, CPA
  • Andrew Toth, CHFP
  • Narciso Vazquez, CHFP, CRCR
  • Xiang Wu, CHFP
  • Alexander Zamora, CHFP

The certification committee has one main focus – to get you certified. Our motto is “Just do it,” (take the test that is!)  Are you interested in becoming a certified member?  Check out the invaluable information on National’s website.  https://www.hfma.org/certification/

Chapter contact:

Chair: John Garcia, FHFMA

Sharp HealthCare
Email: John.Garcia@sharp.com
Bio: Click Here

Chapter Information

The San Diego-Imperial Chapter of the Healthcare Financial Management Association is a professional membership organization for individuals in financial management of healthcare institutions and related patient organizations. Refer to the following links to learn more about our chapter.

Our Chapter leaders are here to serve the members. If you have any suggestions to improve our services; or would like to participate on a committee; or have an idea for educational programming or social events please feel free to contact any of our Chapter officersboard members or committee chairpersons.

Below is a listing of our Chapter’s Founders Merit Award Series recipients.

Interested in Certification? Here are our current certified members and information about how to become certified: Become HFMA Certified

HFMA San Diego Imperial Chapter Past Presidents listing: HFMA_Past_Presidents.pdf (180 KB)

Our Chapter offers many services to our members, as well as many ways to volunteer your services and become involved in the Chapter.

If you have suggestions to improve our services, would like to participate on a committee, or have an idea for educational programming, please email hfmasandiego@gmail.com or contact any of our Chapter officers, board members or committee chairpersons.