Fahd Benjalil

Email: Fahd.Benjalil@sharp.com
Bio: Click Here

Mindy Scher

President Elect
Email: mscher@xtendhealthcare.net
Bio: Click Here

Terri Meier CHFP, CSMC, CSBI

Vice President
Email: temeier@ucsd.edu
Bio: Click Here

Shannon Vanderbilt

Email: s1vanderbilt@ucsd.edu

Debbie Binczewski

Past President
Email: debbieb.hfma.sandiego@gmail.com

Josephine Lee

Email: josephine.lee@sharp.com

Dan Bannister

Program Chair
Email: dan.bannister@sharp.com
Bio: Click Here

Pia Labos

Sponsorship Chair
Email: Pia.labox@live.com

Basak Kaya

Social Chair
Email: Basak.kaya@sharp.com
Bio: Click Here

Fred Binczewski

Communications Coordinator/Website
Email: fred@upreisecg.com

John Garcia

Certification Chair
Email: jgarcia@avadynehealth.com

Brad Becker

Regional Executive
Email: bbecker@masongeneral.com

Our chapter’s Certified Members and Fellows:

  • Jeff K. Coolican, CHFP
  • William M. Comer, Jr., FHFMA, CPA, CMPE
  • Kari S. Cornicelli, FHFMA, CPA
  • Jerome Davis, CHFP
  • Craig D. Dufault, CHFP
  • Mendy-Sue Drew, CPA, CHFP
  • Moises Eilember, FHFMA
  • Mary Grossman-Scudder, CHFP
  • John Garcia, FHFMA
  • Reid Hollyfield, FHFMA
  • Thomas S. Kumura, FHFMA
  • Alece L. Hon, FHFMA
  • Jeffrey M. Lambert, FHFMA, CMA
  • C. Patrick Lash, FHFMA CPA
  • Terri L/ Meier, CHFP, CSMC, CSBI
  • Mayflor A. Mejia-Obispo, CHFP
  • Maya Mohan, FHFMA
  • Timothy Nguyen, FHFMA, CRCR
  • Beata Piehl, CHFP
  • Judy A. Riesen, FHFMA
  • Leticia Stewart, CRCR, CHFP
  • Lisa Marie Thakur, FHFMA, CPA
  • Andrew Toth, CHFP
  • Xiang Wu, CHFP

The certification committee has one main focus – to get you certified. Our motto is “Just do it,” (take the test that is!)  Are you interested in becoming a certified member?  Check out the invaluable information on National’s website.  https://www.hfma.org/certification/

Chapter contact:

Chair: John Garcia, FHFMA
Avadyne Health
Email: jgarcia@avadynehealth.com

Chapter Information

The San Diego-Imperial Chapter of the Healthcare Financial Management Association is a professional membership organization for individuals in financial management of healthcare institutions and related patient organizations. Refer to the following links to learn more about our chapter.

Our Chapter leaders are here to serve the members. If you have any suggestions to improve our services; or would like to participate on a committee; or have an idea for educational programming or social events please feel free to contact any of our Chapter officersboard members or committee chairpersons.

Below is a listing of our Chapter’s Founders Merit Award Series recipients.

Interested in Certification? Here are our current certified members and information about how to become certified.

HFMA San Diego Imperial Chapter Past Presidents.

Our Chapter offers many services to our members, as well as many ways to volunteer your services and become involved in the Chapter.

Find a Chapter allows you to locate and link to chapter websites
HFMA National Contact provides key National information